Speaking of Environments…

It’s cold up here in Cottonwood.  There is snow on the local mountains, and there’s a frost outside this morning.   It rained yesterday and required of me that I dress in so many layers that I almost couldn’t unravel all of it last night.  What a thrill when I compare it to the heat down in the valley.  They were probably cooler, but nothing like this.  I do love it.

I’m keeping up with LOST and 24,  both of which are giving us their last episodes.  One wonders if Jack will be back in a movie, or if the writers will just kill him in a final, gut wrenching shocker.  I guess it depends on whether or not Keifer Sutherland has other plans or not.

As for LOST, words fail me.  Every week I’m more confused than I was when the credits rolled the week before.  I’ve read different blogs about it and listened to theories from various people.  One thing that keeps coming back to me is a tatoo that we saw (I saw it) on Charlie’s arm early on in the series.  It’s a line from Strawberry Fields: Living is easy with eyes closed…  That has to be significant, if only from the standpoint that no one really knows what’s going on.  I think a study of the entire lyric may be helpful, but so far I’ve not read of anyone doing that in an effort to unravel LOST. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-7NoOhmVMac

Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.

Living is easy with eyes closed, misunderstanding all you see.
It’s getting hard to be someone but it all works out, it doesn’t matter much to me.
Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.

No one I think is in my tree, I mean it must be high or low.
That is you can’t you know tune in but it’s all right, that is I think it’s not too bad.
Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.

Always, no sometimes, think it’s me, but you know I know when it’s a dream.
I think I know I mean a ‘Yes’ but it’s all wrong, that is I think I disagree.
Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.
Strawberry Fields forever.

Lennon/McCartney

Leave a Reply

