Happy Art Day

 

It’s always nice to have a positive response to something we’ve created or accomplished.  Humankind has that in common: we need praise for our efforts.

Today when I went into the gallery, I picked up a copy of the local newspaper that is, coincidentally, another business run by the gallery owner.   There’s always something in there for the artists and the gallery, and, to my surprise, the picture above was highlighted this time around.

That made me feel good.  Appreciated.  Acknowledged.  All of it good, all of it necessary.   Sometimes we  just need a little something extra to move us along, encourage us in our chosen path.  With art and music, writing or whatever it is we do, the voices around us do count for something. 

I for one cannot always do it just for me.  This was a good day for art.  My art.

Leave a Reply

