Say U.N.C.L.E.

I loved The Man From U.N.C.L.E. when I was a kid.  In fact, I recently purchased the spiffy DVD set of the entire series, in a cool metal case with stickers…it’s great.

I haven’t been in the habit of watching NCIS as a first run series, but lately I started catching it on USA  network in reruns.  I’m amazed at how good David McCallum is looking these days, considering he’s in his 70’s.  In spite of the slightly dottering aspect of his character, he still looks every bit the cutie he was back in the 60’s, when he was touted as the “blond Beatle”.  Judging by this picture, though, he was playing an entirely different gig.

Leave a Reply

